The match in the Scottish capital is scheduled to start at 20h35 (SA time) on Friday, and will be broadcast live on SuperSport.

The first change is a rotational switch to the pack, where Junior Springbok loose forward Ruan Venter will start with Emmanuel Tshituka dropping down to the bench.

In the other change to the starting team, Stean Pienaar comes in on the wing for Edwill van der Merwe, who suffered a concussion in the match against Cardiff.

The Emirates Lions are on a two-win streak after beating Welsh clubs Cardiff (31-18) and Ospreys (28-27) on the road in the last fortnight.

Emirates Lions: 15 Andries Coetzee, 14 Stean Pienaar, 13 Henco van Wyk, 12 Marius Louw, 11 Quan Horn, 10 Gianni Lombard, 9 Sanele Nohamba, 8 Francke Horn, 7 Ruan Venter, 6 Sibusiso Sangweni, 5 Reinhard Nothnagel (captain), 4 Pieter Jansen van Vuren, 3 Ruan Dreyer, 2 PJ Botha, 1 Sti Sithole. Replacements: 16 Jaco Visagie, 17 JP Smith, 18 Ruan Smith, 19 Emmanuel Tshituka, 20 Ruhan Straeuli, 21 Morné van den Berg, 22 Jordan Hendrikse, 23 Zander du Plessis.