To access MyBokSmart, simply click on the link below:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

To find out more about BokSmart, click here.

Social Media: YouTube | Facebook | Twitter

Click on the link below to access the specific section: 

1. Medical Protocols

- Code of Conduct

- Concussion

- Blue Card

- Eating and Drinking Right

- Effective Play and Controlling the Game

- Management of Rugby Injuries

- Physical Preparation and Recovery Techniques

- Pre-season Testing and the Physical Profiling of Players

- Protective Equipment

- Safety in the Playing Environment

- Pre-participation Screening of Players

- Serious Injury Protocol

- Strength and Conditioning for Effective Rugby

2. Research

3. Safe Six

4. Vision Zero

5. Coaches and Referees

6. Legislation

7. Marketing and Communication

8. BokSmart Player Cap

9. BokSmart Spineline

10. Serious and Catastrophic Injury Stats

Contact Us

For any BokSmart Certification Card Queries please contact either of the following people:

Allie Abrahams | 021-9287110 | AllieA@sarugby.co.za

- Zeenat Abdullah | 021-9287111 | zeenata@sarugby.co.za

- Portia Mtwana | 021-9287045 | portiam@sarugby.co.za

BokSmart Contact Details

Email: boksmart@sarugby.co.za 
Telephone Number: +27 (0) 21 928 7000 
Fax: +27 (0) 21 928 7181

Postal Address:

SA Rugby Union
PO Box 159299
Panorama
7506

Union Representatives

Boland: Linston Manuels | 0822293301 | 0218732317 | linston@bolandrugby.com
Border: David Dobela | 0767715781 | david@borderrugby.com
Blue Bulls: Hennie Janse van Vuuren | 0792216370 | 0124200709 | henniev@bluebull.co.za
SWD Eagles: Martin de Vos | 0734442551 | 0448730137 | martin@swdeagles.co.za
Eastern Province: Neville Jonas | 0739602470 | 0414088922 | neville.jonas77@gmail.com
Free State: Selvyn Colby | 0845834487 | 0514071749 | scolby@fsrugby.co.za
Griquas: Kat Swanepoel | 0828223770 | 0538328773 | Refs@gwrugby.co.za
Griffons: Steps (Stefan) Pretorius | 0728310998 | 0573526482 | steps@griffonsnfs.co.za
Leopards: Henry Stewart | 0845876369 | 0182975304 | stewart@leopardsrugby.co.za
Lions: Timmy Goodwin | 0828508707 | 0114022960 | timmy@glru.co.za
Pumas: Oubaas Coetzer | 0827699624 | 0136120534 | oubaas@pumas.co.za
Sharks: Archie Sehlako | 0844317562 | 0313088426 | archie@thesharks.co.za
Valke: Alfred Ross | 0824573278 | 0169762112 | aross@icon.co.za
Western Province: Samuel Mahlatsi | 0798843600 | 0216594502 | smahlatsi@wprugby.co.za

LEGAL DISCLAIMER

The user hereby indemnifies the BokSmart National Rugby Safety Programme, and by association, the South African Rugby Union and the Chris Burger/Petro Jackson Players’ Fund, against any claim of whatsoever nature and howsoever arising in respect of all actions, costs, claims and demands arising as a result of any act or omission of the BokSmart programme during the normal course of activities undertaken by BokSmart, the South African Rugby Union and/or the Chris Burger/Petro Jackson Players’ Fund. This indemnity includes, without limitation, any claim due to the death or injury sustained by any person voluntarily using the BokSmart content, participating on any of the affiliated programmes to BokSmart, participating in the main BokSmart programme, or any person(s) who have access to and utilise the BokSmart programme content Via any of the available forms of distribution e.g. internet or website access, courses, television, other forms of media and the like.

SPONSORS