After opening wins over Romania and Tonga, Ireland continue their Pool B campaign against the defending champions in Paris on Saturday night.

Aki, who made his Ireland debut against the Boks in November 2017, partners Garry Ringrose in midfield for the third consecutive match.

Hugo Keenan, Mack Hansen and James Lowe continue in the back three, with captain Jonathan Sexton and Jamison Gibson-Park named at flyhalf and scrumhalf respectively.

Farrell has named an unchanged pack from last weekend’s defeat of Tonga in Nantes. Andrew Porter, Ronan Kelleher and Tadhg Furlong pack down in the front row, with Tadhg Beirne and James Ryan in the second row. Peter O’Mahony, Josh van der Flier and Caelan Doris complete the starting XV.

Dan Sheehan has returned to fitness to be named on the replacements bench alongside forwards David Kilcoyne, Finlay Bealham, Iain Henderson and Ryan Baird, while Conor Murray, Jack Crowley and Robbie Henshaw provide the backline reinforcements.

Ireland team:
15. Hugo Keenan (33 Test caps)
14. Mack Hansen (18)
13. Garry Ringrose (54)
12. Bundee Aki (49)
11. James Lowe (23)
10. Johnny Sexton (captain, 115)
9. Jamison Gibson-Park (27)
8. Caelan Doris (33)
7. Josh van der Flier (54)
6. Peter O’Mahony (98)
5. James Ryan (57)
4. Tadhg Beirne (43)
3. Tadhg Furlong (69)
2. Ronan Kelleher (23)
1. Andrew Porter (56)
16. Dan Sheehan (18)
17. David Kilcoyne (53)
18. Finlay Bealham (33)
19. Iain Henderson (76)
20. Ryan Baird (14)
21. Conor Murray (109)
22. Jack Crowley (7)
23. Robbie Henshaw (66)