There are a number of changes to the DHL Stormers team for the final match of the regular season against Benetton in Stellenbosch on Friday (18h30).

Clayton Blommetjies is at fullback and Angelo Davids will start on the wing, with Damian Willemse moving to the midfield where he will partner Dan du Plessis.

Upfront, Evan Roos returns at No 8 with Hacjivah Dayimani moving to blindside flanker, and in the front row, prop Neethling Fouche and hooker JJ Kotze come into the starting line-up.

Rabz Maxwane and Ruan Venter are back in the Emirates Lions' starting team for their clash against Zebre in Pretoria (13h00), what will be Springbok flanker Jaco Kriel's final professional game to conclude a stellar career.


The Vodacom Bulls have named an unchanged matchday 23 that will do duty against table-topping Leinster in Pretoria on Saturday (16h00).

The Cell C Sharks have made only one change to their starting team to face Munster on Saturday (18h15), with Jeandre Labuschagne replacing Hyron Andrews, who went off with concussion in the last match, in the second row.

Furthermore, two Springboks - Rohan Janse van Rensburg and Aphelele Fassi - are back from injury and will start on the bench.

The teams are:

DHL Stormers: 15 Clayton Blommetjies, 14 Angelo Davids, 13 Dan du Plessis, 12 Damian Willemse, 11 Seabelo Senatla, 10 Manie Libbok, 9 Paul de Wet, 8 Evan Roos, 7 Hacjivah Dayimani, 6 Willie Engelbrecht, 5 Marvin Orie, 4 Ruben van Heerden, 3 Neethling Fouche, 2 JJ Kotze, 1 Steven Kitshoff (captain). Replacements: 16 Joseph Dweba, 17 Ali Vermaak, 18 Frans Malherbe, 19 Ernst van Rhyn, 20 Ben-Jason Dixon, 21 Marcel Theunissen, 22 Herschel Jantjies, 23 Ruhan Nel.

Emirates Lions: 15 Quan Horn, 14 Rabz Maxwane, 13 Manuel Rass, 12 Marius Louw (captain), 11 Edwill van der Merwe, 10 Gianni Lombard, 9 Sanele Nohamba, 8 Francke Horn, 7 Ruan Venter, 6 Jaco Kriel, 5 Ruben Schoeman, 4 Willem Alberts, 3 Asenathi Ntlabakanye, 2 PJ Botha, 1 Rhynardt Rijnsburger. Replacements: 16 Morne Brandon, 17 Morgan Naude, 18 Ruan Dreyer, 19 Ruan Delport, 20 Emmanuel Tshituka, 21 Morné van den Berg, 22 Rynhardt Jonker, 23 Andries Coetzee.

Vodacom Bulls: 15 Kurt-Lee Arendse, 14 Canan Moodie, 13 Stedman Gans, 12 Harold Vorster, 11 David Krield, 10 Johan Goosen, 9 Embrose Papier, 8 Elrigh Louw, 7 Cyle Brink, 6 Marco van Staden, 5 Ruan Nortje (captain), 4 Ruan Vermaak, 3 Mornay Smith, 2 Johan Grobbelaar, 1 Gerhard Steenekamp. Replacements: 16 Bismarck du Plessis, 17 Dylan Smith, 18 Francois Klopper, 19 Janko Swanepoel, 20 WJ Steenkamp, 21 Keagan Johannes, 22 Chris Smith, 23 Cornal Hendricks.

Cell C Sharks: 15 Boeta Chamberlain, 14 Werner Kok, 13 Lukhanyo Am, 12 Ben Tapuai, 11 Makazole Mapimpi, 10 Curwin Bosch, 9 Grant Williams, 8 Sikhumbuzo Notshe, 7 Vincent Tshituka, 6 Siya Kolisi (captain), 5 Gerbrandt Grobler, 4 Jeandre Labuschagne, 3 Thomas du Toit, 2 Bongi Mbonambi, 1 Ox Nché. Replacements: 16 Kerron van Vuuren, 17 Ntuthuko Mchunu, 18 Carlü Sadie, 19 Reniel Hugo, 20 Phepsi Buthelezi, 21 Cameron Wright, 22 Rohan Janse van Rensburg, 23 Aphelele Fassi.