The Durbanites and Capetonians are in action in the Heineken Champions Cup, taking on Stade Toulousain from France and the Exeter Chiefs from England respectively.


The team from Johannesburg take on fellow Vodacom United Rugby Championship side Glasgow Warriors in Scotland on Saturday evening.

The Cell C Sharks lost three players to injury in their round of 16 clash against Munster last weekend and as a result, Hyron Andrews (lock), Grant Williams (scrumhalf) and Jeandre Labuschagne (replacement loose forward) will replace Eben Etzebeth, Jaden Hendrikse and Emile van Heerden respectively.

The DHL Stormers are without Deon Fourie, who scored two tries against Harlequins last weekend. The Springbok flanker has been ruled out with a eyesocket fracture and his place is taken by Junior Pokomela, while Marcel Theunissen will start at the back of the scrum, with Hacjivah Dayimani set to make an impact from the replacements bench.

Ruhan Nel will be making his 50th appearance for the DHL Stormers.

The only changes to the Emirates Lions' starting team for their visit to Glasgow are in the pack - the suspended Emmanuel Tshituka is replaced by Jaco Kriel at flanker, and Ruben Schoeman comes in at lock for Reinhard Nothnagel.


Cell C Sharks: 15 Boeta Chamberlain, 14 Werner Kok, 13 Lukhanyo Am, 12 Rohan Janse van Rensburg, 11 Makazole Mapimpi, 10 Curwin Bosch, 9 Grant Williams, 8 Sikumbuzo Notshe, 7 Vincent Tshituka, 6 Siya Kolisi (captain), 5 Gerbrandt Grobler, 4 Hyron Andrews, 3 Thomas du Toit, 2 Bongi Mbonambi, 1 Ox Nché. Replacements: 16 Kerron van Vuuren, 17 Ntuthuko Mchunu, 18 Carlu Sadie, 19 Lappies Labuschagne, 20 Phendulani Buthelezi, 21 Cameron Wright, 22 Ben Tapuai, 23 Thaakir Abrahams.

DHL Stormers: 15 Damian Willemse, 14 Suleiman Hartzenberg, 13 Ruhan Nel, 12 Dan du Plessis, 11 Seabelo Seabelo, 10 Manie Libbok, 9 Herschel Jantjies, 8 Marcel Theunissen, 7 Ben-Jason Dixon, 6 Junior Pokomela, 5 Marvin Orie, 4 Ernst van Rhyn, 3 Frans Malherbe, 2 Joseph Dweba, 1 Steven Kitshoff (captain). Replacements: 16 JJ Kotze, 17 Ali Vermaak, 18 Neethling Fouche, 19 Gary Porter, 20 Willie Engelbrecht, 21 Hacjivah Dayimani, 22 Paul de Wet, 23 Clayton Blommetjies.

Emirates Lions: 15 Quan Horn, 14 Rabz Maxwane, 13 Manuel Rass, 12 Marius Louw (captain), 11 Edwill van der Merwe, 10 Gianni Lombard, 9 Sanele Nohamba, 8 Francke Horn, 7 Ruan Venter, 6 Jaco Kriel, 5 Ruben Schoeman, 4 Willem Alberts, 3 Asenathi Ntlabakanye, 2 PJ Botha, 1 JP Smith. Replacements: 16 Morne Brandon, 17 Rhynardt Rijnsburger, 18 Ruan Dreyer, 19 Ruan Delport, 20 Travis Gordon, 21 Morné van den Berg, 22 Rynhardt Jonker, 23 Andries Coetzee.