The North-South derby kicks off at 19h00 and will be broadcast live on SuperSport.

Kolisi joins another international star, Blitzboks wing Seabelo Senatla, in a strong starting line-up featuring several Springboks, Blitzboks and former Junior Springboks.

DHL Western Province coach John Dobson named seven Springboks in his starting XV, while both wings are Springbok Sevens players and almost all of the remaining players have played for the Junior Springboks in the World Rugby U20 Championship.

Warrick Gelant (fullback) and Angelo Davids (wing) will both make their DHL Western Province debut, while Ali Vermaak (prop) and Jaco Coetzee (loose forward) are also set to make their return from injury from the replacements bench.

Seabelo Senatla is back at wing for DHL Western Province

Seabelo Senatla is back at wing for DHL Western Province

Dobson said his team could not wait to get their Carling Currie Cup campaign underway.

“We cannot think of a better way to start this competition than against the Vodacom Bulls at DHL Newlands,” said Dobson.

“We are happy to welcome some key players back from injury and will be going all-out to make a positive start in the DHL Western Province jersey.”

DHL Western Province: 15 Warrick Gelant, 14 Seabelo Senatla, 13 Dan du Plessis, 12 Rikus Pretorius, 11 Angelo Davids, 10 Damian Willemse, 9 Herschel Jantjies, 8 Juarno Augustus, 7 Ernst van Rhyn, 6 Siya Kolisi (captain), 5 JD Schickerling, 4 Salmaaan Moerat, 3 Frans Malherbe, 2 Bongi Mbonambi, 1 Steven Kitshoff. Replacements (from): 16 Scarra Ntubeni, 17 Ali Vermaak, 18 Kwenzo Blose, 19 Neethling Fouche, 20 David Meihuizen, 21 Chris van Zyl, 22 Jaco Coetzee, 23 Marcel Theunissen, 24 Godlen Masimla, 25 Tim Swiel, 26 Ruhan Nel.

Match information – DHL Western Province v Vodacom Bulls
Date: Saturday, 28 November 2020
Time: 19h00
Venue: DHL Newlands, Cape Town
Referee: AJ Jacobs
Assistant Referees: Cwengile Jadezweni, Divan Uys
TMO: Rasta Rasivhenge
TV: SuperSport Rugby and Grandstand