Cell C Sharks Director of Rugby Neil Powell has made just three changes to his starting team from the side that beat the Emirates Lions last week, as well as a couple of tweaks to the bench.

Flankers Dylan Richardson and Vincent Tshituka have been promoted from the bench to start on the side of the scrum, while Boeta Chamberlain has recovered from the injury he sustained a month ago and takes over from the injured Aphelele Fassi at fullback.

The Emirates Lions welcome back Francke Horn at No 8 after 10 weeks on the sideline due to an ankle injury, which sees Ruan Venter move from flanker to lock in Willem Alberts's place, while Emmanuel Tshituka will start on the side of the scrum.

The only change in the backline is at scrumhalf, where Sanele Nohamba swaps with Morne vd Berg, who will start on a slightly rejigged bench. 

Click here for a full preview of the weekend's matches.


Cell C Sharks: 15 Boeta Chamberlain, 14 Werner Kok, 13 Francois Venter, 12 Rohan Janse van Rensburg, 11 Thaakir Abrahams, 10 Curwin Bosch, 9 Grant Williams, 8 Phepsi Buthelezi (captain), 7 Vincent Tshituka, 6 Dylan Richardson, 5 Gerbrandt Grobler, 4 Reniel Hugo, 3 Carlu Sadie, 2 Dan Jooste, 1 Ntuthuko Mchunu. Replacements: 16 Fez Mbatha, 17 Dian Bleuler, 18 Hanro Jacobs, 19 Emile van Heerden, 20 Sikhumbuzo Notshe, 21 Cameron Wright, 22 Lionel Cronje, 23 Yaw Penxe.

Emirates Lions: 15 Quan Horn, 14 Rabz Maxwane, 13 Manuel Rass, 12 Marius Louw (captain), 11 Edwill vd Merwe, 10 Gianni Lombard, 9 Sanele Nohamba, 8 Francke Horn, 7 Emmanuel Tshituka, 6 Jaco Kriel, 5 Ruben Schoeman, 4 Ruan Venter, 3 Asenathi Ntlabakanye, 2 PJ Botha, 1 JP Smith. Replacements: 16 Morne Brandon, 17 Rynhardt Rijnsburger, 18 Ruan Dreyer, 19 Ruan Delport, 20 Ruhan Straeuli, 21 Morne vd Berg, 22 Rynhardt Jonker, 23 Andries Coetzee.