The ninth-round clash of the Vodacom URC is set to kick off at 20h00 at Loftus Versfeld, and will be broadcast live on SuperSport.

Van Staden, Moodie and Arendse still played for the Boks against England last weekend, while Goosen and Hendricks were part of the SA ‘A’ tour squad.

Also back in the mix after missing some action due to injury is Johan Grobbelaar, who slots straight back at hooker for the match against the Welsh side, that beat the Cell C Sharks by 35-0 in Durban last weekend.

Zak Burger, Cyle Brink, Ruan Vermaak and Mornay Smith are promoted from the bench to starting roles, and as a result of the changes to the team, Nizaam Carr, Chris Smith, Lionel Mapoe, Embrose Papier, Janko Swanepoel and Francois Klopper all drop down to the bench, while Wandisile Simelane, Stravino Jacobs, WJ Steenkamp, Bismarck du Plessis, Morne Steyn and Marco Jansen van Vuren are not involved this weekend.

Vodacom Bulls: 15 Kurt-Lee Arendse, 14 David Kriel, 13 Cornal Hendricks, 12 Harold Vorster, 11 Cana Moodie, 10 Johan Goosen, 9 Zak Burger, 8 Elrigh Louw, 7 Cyle Brink, 6 Marco van Staden, 5 Ruan Nortje, 4 Ruan Vermaak, 3 Mornay Smith, 2 Johan Grobbelaar, 1 Gerhard Steenekamp. Replacements: 16 Jan-Hendrik Wessels, 17 Simphiwe Matanzima, 18 Francois Klopper, 19 Janko Swanepoel, 20 Nizaam Carr, 21 Embrose Papier, 22 Chris Smith, 23 Lionel Mapoe.