The clash kicks off at 19h00 at Jonsson Kings Park and will be broadcast live on the SuperSport Rugby channel.

One of the changes is a positional switch, while Stonehouse picked five new players in his starting team from the side that went down 21-5 against the Vodacom Bulls in the final round of Vodacom Super Rugby Unlocked last weekend.

There are three changes in the backline – Morne Joubert (wing) replaces Luther Obi, Ali Mgijima takes over from Wayne van der Bank at inside centre, and Ginter Smuts comes in for Chriswill September at scrumhalf.

Two of the changes upfront are in the loose trio – Daniel Maartens slots in at flanker, which results in a positional switch for Francois Kleinhans to No 8 – and in the front row, where Liam Hendricks earns a start at loosehead prop.

Van der Bank and September are on the bench.

Phakisa Pumas: 15 Devon Williams, 14 Morne Joubert, 13 Erich Cronje, 12 Ali Mgijima, 11 Etienne Taljaard, 10 Theo Boshoff, 9 Ginter Smuts, 8 Francois Kleinhans, 7 Phumzile Maqondwana, 6 Daniel Maartens, 5 Pieter Janse van Vuren (captain), 4 Darrien Landsberg, 3 Ruan Kramer, 2 HP van Schoor, 1 Liam Hendricks. Replacements: 16 Marko Janse van Rensburg, 17 Wikus Groenewald, 18 Brandon Valentyn, 19 Heath Backhouse, 20 Chriswill September, 21 Wayne van der Bank, 22 Tapiwa Mafura, 23 Dewald Maritz.

Match information – Cell C Sharks v Phakisa Pumas
Date: Friday, 27 November 2020
Time: 19h00
Venue: Jonsson Kings Park, Durban
Referee: Rasta Rasivhenge
Assistant Referees: Cwengile Jadezweni, Paul Mente
TMO: Marius Jonker
TV: SuperSport Rugby and Grandstand